So lesson learned last week. This week we plan! It's not always the sexy part of being in good shape, but it is essential. So, this Sunday we meal plan!

Over the last couple years what I've found works well for me is positioning complex carbohydrates early in the day. Then I can adjust up or down depending on how my day is going. The cool thing you discover as you get into great shape is you can eat more food! Provided that food is from quality sources. You can't out work a seriously junky diet.

So I've got a house full of quality food. I'm finishing up my food prep as we speak.

Plan for the week:

Meal 1- Steel cut oatmeal, oat bran, blueberries, 1 large whole yard raised chicken egg, spinach, french breakfast radishes

M2- Black bean burger (contains black beans, green onion, whole wheat bread crumbs), Irish soda bread roll, assorted greens, tomato, olive oil

M3- Granola (cranberries, oats, honey, coconut, coconut milk, almonds, walnuts

M4- Apple, 25 almonds

M5- Chicken, greens, asparagus, tomato, avocado, strawberries, 18 year old balsamic

M6- Greek style yogurt, grapefruit

This will be around 4 days of meals. The wild cards- I'm attempting my first loaf of sourdough bread this week. It's currently thinking about rising.

Then there's the chicken. Free range, local, and currently thawing under running cold water.

I've never disassembled a chicken. It's a 4 pounder. I'm a smidge apprehensive. This is my project for the evening. If you don't hear from me tomorrow, call 911.

