Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’ve spent a good chunk of the week considering “being wrong”. On a couple of occasions over the weekend, folks got very worked up at what they perceived as me telling them they were wrong. In both cases, I was presenting an alternative point of view,

Like most of us, I’ve got points in time where the fear of being wrong can leave me frozen in my tracks. What if I’m wrong and I screw this up? What if this isn’t the right answer? Over the years I’ve been able to learn that it’s not about being right or wrong all the time. It’s about understanding that “wrong” is just another opportunity to learn something new.

Kathryn Schultz has a great TED talk on the subject of being wrong and how our desperate rush to avoid wrongness may in itself be the wrong approach. It’s a very thought provoking concept.

What do you think>

