Tags

,

Today just started out on an off note. I woke up feeling like I’d been hit by the 208 bus, and it hasn’t really picked up since then. So much of the day is just running through the basic motions. Small tasks are a huge struggle today. Thinking even hurts. Oddly, I can’t pick a reason why that might be. Nothing yesterday was particularly odd. Today is just off.

Worst of all, the words don’t want to come and play. All day it’s been an exercise in writing a sentence, then walking away. Over and over again, a single sentence struggle to make it’s way into the world. Then thought shuts down, and I have to walk around to find a new one.

In a perfect world, I’d have all the words now. But the world is not perfect, and perfect writing doesn’t exist. Not in a first draft at any rate.

