Tags


Did I mention you’ve been driving your parents nuts? Today you got dropped off with me so all of you could get a nap. Because you apparently make nap time impossible at home. Anyway, today marks your first solo hangout at Aunt Clara’s place. Which means I need to baby proof things. Soon. And get toys. I digress. 

We watched a little football, and you got a much needed nap. You played with new cats, and we had a very indepth conversation about Christmas trees and ornaments. I told you stories about some of them. You grabbed branches and shook things. All and all we had fun. 

Make time for those little moments. Open your heart and home when it’s needed. Open them when it seems like it isn’t needed. Chances are you need that quality time just as much as the other person did. 

Open heart, means a good life.